NWHA Leadership
 

NWHA: Leadership

About NWHA Leadership History & By-laws Advertise Pamela E. Klatt Award


Board of Directors


2/19/2014-2/18/2015 Officers

PRESIDENT
OREGON DIRECTOR

Barbara Craig (2012-2015)
Stoel Rives, LLC
900 S.W. Fifth St., Suite 2600 Portland, OR 97204
TEL: (503) 294-9166
FAX: (503) 220-2480 bdcraig@stoel.com

TREASURER
WASHINGTON DIRECTOR

Michele Drake (2014-2017)
Avista Corporation
P.O. Box 3727 MSC-1
Spokane, WA 99220-3727
TEL: (509) 495-8941
FAX: (509) 777-9292
Michele.Drake@avistacorp.com

VICE PRESIDENT
WASHINGTON DIRECTOR

Steve Padula (2014-2017)
McMillen Jacobs Associates
500 Broadway Street, Suite #606
Vancouver, WA 98660
TEL: (360) 576-3579
FAX: (360) 576-0308
padula@mcmjac.com

SECRETARY
WASHINGTON DIRECTOR

Heidi Wahto (2012-2015)
McMillen Jacobs Associates
2825 Eastlake Ave. E, Ste. 375
Seattle, WA 98102
TE: (206) 219-4832 x205
FAX: (208) 342-4216
wahto@mcmjac.com

PAST PRESIDENT
OREGON DIRECTOR
John Esler (2012-2015)
Portland General Electric
121 S.W. Salmon Street
Portland, OR 97204
TEL: (503) 464-8563
FAX: (503) 464-2944
John.Esler@pgn.com

 

Officer Term: Officers serve a one year term.
Note: Board Members serve a three year term. The term is shown in parentheses after the name. 


2014-2015 Board of Directors (last updated 12/17/2014)

ALASKA DIRECTOR
Trey Acteson (2013-2016)
Southeast Alaska Power Agency
1900 First Avenue #318
Ketchikan, AK 99901
TEL: (907) 228-2281
FAX: (907) 225-2287 TActeson@seapahydro.org

WASHINGTON DIRECTOR
Lisa Larson (2012-2015)
HDR Inc.
601 Union Street, Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98101
TEL: (206) 826-4715
lisa.larson@hdrinc.com

IDAHO DIRECTOR
Lewis Wardle
(2014-2017)
Idaho Power Company
1221 West Idaho St, PO Box 70
Boise, ID 83707
TEL: (208) 388-2964
FAX: (208) 388-6902
lwardle@idahopower.com

WASHINGTON DIRECTOR
Colleen McShane (2013-2016)
Seattle City Light
P.O. Box 34023, SMT-28-22
Seattle, WA 98124-4023
TEL (206) 684-4238
FAX (206) 684-3941
Colleen.McShane@seattle.gov

MONTANA DIRECTOR
John Gangemi
(2014-2017)
ERM
191 Jewel Basin Court #1A
Bigfork, MT 59911
TEL: (406) 837-2020
FAX: (406) 837-0842
john.gangemi@erm.com

WASHINGTON DIRECTOR
Rick Dieker (2012-2015)
Yakima-Tieton Irrigation District
470 Camp 4 Road
Yakima, WA 98908
TEL: (509) 678-4101
FAX: (509) 678-5730
RickDieker@yvn.com

NO. CALIFORNIA DIRECTOR
Jim Holeman (2012-2015)
JR Holeman Consulting
707 Riverwood Lane
Rio Vista, CA 94571
Jimholeman1@gmail.com

WASHINGTON DIRECTOR
Michael Manwaring  (2013-2016)
MWH Global, Inc.
2353 103rd Avenue NE, Suite 200
Bellevue, WA 98005
TEL: (425) 896-6929
FAX: (425) 602-4020
Michael.Manwaring@mwhglobal.com

NO. CALIFORNIA DIRECTOR
Ted Craddock (2014-2017)
California Department of
Water Resources

PO Box 942836
Sacramento, CA 94236
TEL: (916) 263-0261
FAX: (916) 574-2227
ted.craddock@water.ca.gov

AT LARGE
Jon Jourdonnais (2013-2016)
Northwestern Energy
P.O. Box 4467
Missoula, MT 59806-4467
(1801 South Russell Street)
Jon.jourdonnais@northwestern.com

OREGON DIRECTOR
Stephen Spain (2014-2017)
HDR, Inc.
1001 SW Fifth Avenue, Suite 1800
Portland, OR 97204
TEL: (503) 432-3700
FAX: (503) 423-3737
stephen.spain@hdrinc.com

OREGON DIRECTOR
Frances Brinkman (2014-2017)
Black and Veatch
5885 Meadows Road #700
Lake Oswego, OR 97035
TEL: (503) 443-6251
FAX: (503) 443-4499
Brinkmanfb@bv.com

OREGON DIRECTOR
Suzanne Adkins
(2012-2015)
Eugene Water & Electric Board
PO Box 10148
Eugene, OR 97440-2148
TEL: (541) 685-7400
FAX: (541) 685-7400 Suzanne.Adkins@eweb.org

BRITISH COLUMBIA DIRECTOR
Vacant

Board Member Terms: Board Members serve a three-year term. Each member's term is shown in parentheses after his or her name. Board member elections are held during the annual meeting. The three-year term begins in the year that a member is elected. For example, a member that was elected at the 2014 annual meeting will serve as a board member until the annual meeting in 2017.


Non-Voting: The following do not have a vote but are ex-officio members of the Executive Committee

GENERAL COUNSEL (2013-2016)
Matt Love
Van Ness Feldman
719 Second Avenue, Suite 1150
Seattle, WA 98104
TEL: (360) 357-1482
FAX: (206) 623-4986
mal@vnf.com

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR STAFF
Jan Lee, Executive Director
Northwest Hydroelectric Association
P.O. Box 2517
Clackamas, OR 97015
TEL: (503) 545-9420 (cell)
FAX: (866) 329-6525
jan@nwhydro.org

General Counsel Term: General Counsel serves a 3-year term and is appointed by the board.

Committees and Caucus

Licensing & Compliance Committee Northwest

John Esler, Co-Chair
Portland General Electric
121 S.W. Salmon Street
Portland OR 97204
TEL: (503) 464-8563
FAX: (503) 464-2944
John.esler@pgn.com

Small Hydro
Committee

The committee plans an annual workshop in the fall each year, concentrating on small hydro-related issues such as FERC streamlining, financing mechanisms, green credits and other incentives.  Generally a project tour is included. Contact NWHA staff for more information.

Technical & Operations
Committee

The Technical & Operations Committee has been dedicated over the years to providing an opportunity for hydropower facility operators to receive technical training and to network on mutual issues. Contact NWHA staff for more information.

Bruce Meaker, Chair 
TEL: (425) 327-1967
bfmeaker@frontier.com

Patti Kroen, Chair
Kroen Consulting
PO Box 2206
Davis, CA 95617
TEL: (530) 867-2534
Patti.Kroen@urs.com


Legal & Regulatory Committee

The Legal & Regulatory Committee recommends actions to the NWHA board on legal issues or regulatory rulemaking.

Matt Love, Chair
Van Ness Feldman
719 Second Avenue, Suite 1150
Seattle, WA 98104
TEL: (360) 357-1482
FAX: (206) 623-4986
mal@vnf.com

[Top of Page]
 

Membership    Contact Us

P.O. Box 2517, Clackamas, OR 97015
Phone: 503-545-9420 Fax: 866-329-6525
Email:
jan@nwhydro.org
2013 Northwest Hydroelectric Association

Web Site Design by Eureka Software, Inc.
www.eurekasw.com